True Lowcountry Children’s Camp

If you want your kid to do all the things that the low country has to offer, this is the camp to put them in. I put both my boys in and they loved it. They were excited to go everyday. They kayaked, paddle boarded, went to Morris Island, and played in the pluff mud, everything a kid should do in the low country. Bonus: they came home so tired they couldn't see straight. 🙂

June 2015, TripAdvisor Review


 

Great Camp for Kids Who Love the Outdoors

Both of my kids love the Young Naturalist Kayak Camp and have attended for two summers in a row. Every day is spent on the water doing awesome outdoor stuff -- the kids kayak, paddle board, swim, hunt for sharks teeth, take an excursion to Morris Island, learn about local wildlife and more. The experienced and professional counselors are a welcomed plus for the kids and parents alike.

June 2015, TripAdvisor Review


 

Great Camp for Kids

My daughter loves adventure and this camp delivered! This is a camp for the low country, creek loving kid. She enjoyed paddle boarding and kayaking around the creeks and shores of Mount Pleasant. This was a wonderful co-ed experience and the camp counselors provided a safe, fun loving experience!

June 2015, TripAdvisor Review


 

Summer Kayaking Camp

We live in Mt. Pleasant. This is the best summer camp in the area! My son couldn't wait to return this summer. Spending the day out on the Charleston water while seeing the nature in the area can't be beat! My son saw dolphin, manatee and was thrilled that a shrimp jumped on his kayak! The staff is phenomenal with the kids. I can't recommend the camp enough!

July 2013, TripAdvisor Review


 

Coastal Expeditions Summer Camp

My 8 year old son absolutely loved his time with the Coastal Expedition's summer campers and staff. Cory and Rachel immediately made him feel at home. He loved learning about the ecosystems, wildlife and outdoor adventure skills. He also really enjoyed visiting Morris Island, jumping off the dock and playing kayak games. Before this camp, he was hesitant about continuing to go in the water due to the fear of sharks but after this week, he has become a little 'water bug.' He loved his first week so much that we signed him up for a second. He is already asking about returning next year. Having 'Yogi', Cory's rescue dog, also helped his initial shyness. We will definitely be back next year! Thank you for all that y'all do to help our children have magical summer experiences!

July 2014, TripAdvisor Review


 

Great Summer Camp Experience

My son had a great week at camp!! He enjoyed kayaking, paddle boarding, swimming, and exploring nature. He is already asking about participating again next summer. We are very pleased with his experience!

July 2014, TripAdvisor Review


 

Great Summer Camp for Kids

This was the third year my son, age 11 has participated in this summer camp. He loves it! Not only do the kids learn skills in a variety of boats, the guides are great about teaching about the environment and all the wildlife that inhabits the marsh/wetlands of South Carolina. One of his favorite activities this year was when they created their own "touch tank" and learned about all the animals and fish they collected. The guides are highly trained professionals and each year, the kids are able to build upon the skills they learned from the prior year. The camp we participated in was from 9-4pm. When I picked him up, he was happy and tired from a day filled with water activities with lots of information to share! Highly recommend this camp!

July 2014, TripAdvisor Review


 

Best Kids Camp in Charleston!

Coastal Expeditions Young Naturalist Kayak Adventure Camp is the best summer camp for any kid! Half the kids starting out where complaining about no wifi or computers but by Wednesday all that was forgotten. All the kids I there loved it. The instructors are incredible and great with the kids and the knowledge they share is second to none. My son learned all about the different birds, mammals and reptiles among over things without even realizing it. All summer that was the week he talked about the most and can't wait to do it again.

July 2013, TripAdvisor Review